Unam Campuses

Main Campus

Faculties: Education, Science, Education and Human Sciences, Health Sciences, Agriculture, Engineering and Natural Science, Faculty of Commerce, Management & Law 

Vice Chancellor: Prof Kenneth Matengu

Pro Vice Chancellor (RID): Prof Anicia Peters

Pro Vice Chancellor (AA): Prof Frednard Gideon

Pro Vice Chancellor (AF):  Dr Ellen Ndeshi Namhila

The University of Namibia’s main campus is nestled On the outskirts of Windhoek. About five minutes’ drive from the centre of town, the main campus is easy to find on the intersection, Western Bypass and Mandume Ndemufayo Avenue, Pionierspark.

José Eduardo dos Santos Campus

Faculties: Faculty of Agriculture, Engineering and Natural Sciences

Campus Director: Dr. Petrina Johannes

At the heart of Namibia’s northern regions, which collectively account for about 60% of Namibia’s population, lies the José Eduardo dos Santos Campus. This is just one of the 12 campuses of the University of Namibia which are spread all over the country. 

Hage Geingob Campus

Faculties: Faculty of Health Sciences & Veterinary Medicine

Executive Dean and Campus Director: Prof Louise Pretorius (Acting)

It is truly a state of the art Campus on so many levels and thus very appealing to many a student and staff. 

Hifikepunye Pohamba Campus

Faculties: Faculty of Education and Human Sciences

Campus Director: Dr Jacob Sheehama

Situated in the vibrant town of Ongwediva in Oshana region, a block away from the Maroela Mall Shopping Centre, and in a close proximity to some of the best restaurants and hotels in town; Hifikepunye Pohamba Campus offers…

Ogongo Campus

Faculties: Faculty of Agriculture, Engineering and Natural Sciences

Campus Director: Dr Christopher Mberema

This Campus, formerly known as Ogongo Agricultural College, has a long history as an educational institution dating back to 1973 when it first opened its doors to six (6) agriculture students. Its transition to a University Campus has been marked by improvement of physical facilities as well as recruitment of highly qualified personnel. The Campus is strategically located in Omusati Region, the famous Cuvelai-Etosha Basin of north-central Namibia.

Khomasdal Campus

Faculties: Faculty of Education and Human Sciences

Executive Dean and Campus Director: Dr Alfons Mosimane

Khomasdal Campus is situated in the suburb of Khomasdal, Windhoek, in a previously marginalized area. With this campus the University was brought closer to the community of Northwest Windhoek. It is centrally located, just across the road from the vibrant shopping Centre Khomas Grove and within walking distance from the Medical Campus, and other medical facilities.

Neudamm Campus

Faculties: Faculty of Agriculture, Engineering and Natural Sciences

Executive Dean and Campus Director: Prof Ndeyapo Nickanor

Neudamm Campus and Farm is ± 30 kilometres east of Windhoek on the B1 road to Hosea Kutako International Airport and the town of Gobabis. The recorded history of Neudamm Farm dates back to 1897, when a grazing license holder returned this farm to the Land Council, as he was unable to find water. During the German-Herero War (1904 – 05) the farm was used by the German authorities for grazing for cattle and sheep seized during the war. During this time, Albert Voigts constructed the first large dam….

Katima Mulilo Campus


Campus Director: Dr Bennett Kangumu

During the colonial period, the Katima Mulilo Teachers’ Training Centre (Caprivi College of Education) operated from the premises of the Caprivi State School (now Caprivi Senior Secondary School. The teachers of the Caprivi State School were used as trainers for the teacher trainees as well for the college component. In 1990 the college re-located to a different site, the Tobias Hainyeko Centre, which was largely built of prefabricated…

Oshakati Campus

Faculty: Faculty of AENS, Health Science and Veterinary Medicine

Campus Director: Dr Jacob Sheehama

Formerly known as the Northern Campus, Oshakati Campus is the oldest satellite campus of the University of Namibia, inaugurated on 7 May 1998 by His Excellency, Dr Sam S. Nujoma, the Founding President of the Republic of Namibia and UNAM founding Chancellor.

Rundu Campus

Faculty: Faculty of EHS, Economics and Management, Education

Campus Director: Dr Helena Miranda

Rundu Campus is located between the 17⁰54’6’’ South and the 19⁰47’57’’ East parallels. Covering just over 25 hectares (including the new piece of land donated to the University Campus by the Rundu Town Council). The campus is located along the Maria Mwengere Street. It is a home to 2 319 students….

Sam Nujoma campus

Faculty: Faculty of AENS and Science

Campus Director: Dr Samuel Mafwila

The Sam Nujoma Campus is located on a 100 ha site to the north of Henties Bay, on dunes overlooking the ocean and the Omaruru Riverbed. The Campus houses both the Sam Nujoma Marine and Coastal Resources Research Centre (SANUMARC) and the Department of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences (DFAS).

Southern campus

Faculty: Faculty of Education, Commerce, Economics, Management and Health Sciences

Campus Director: Prof Lischen Hoases-Gorases

The campus is currently operating from its former Regional Centre in Krönlein. In its quest to make higher education more accessible to all Namibians, the University has set up a campus at the southern town of Keetmanshoop. The University of Namibia is committed to serve both urban and rural communities, and to…